I resolve…

With the arrival of the new year, I looked back at 2011 to see where my time for blogging and practicing taking photographs disappeared.  I was shocked by the sampling of the last 45-days of 2011.

My wife and son both battled pneumonia, influenza, strep throat and a viral infection with a 104 fever which prompted  a visit to the emergency room.  Our family endured the tragic death of our puppy and witnessed a close and dear friend suffer the sudden and horrific loss of a parent.

The last day of the year ended with such a severe case of sinusitis that wound up with a ruptured eardrum.

With the hope and promise of a fresh start, I have been looking forward to 2012, but right on cue, the new year has started off with dueling cases of conjunctivitis.

So I resolve to stay optimistic in 2012 and maintain a positive “can do” attitude, no matter what distractions come my way.

Leave a Reply

