Pleaded Guilty

Thursday afternoon after the flash-monsoon that flooded multiple highways (and my basement) subsided, I made my way to traffic court to face my punishment for my accidental violation of the speed limit.
To my delight, the local prosecutor offered me a deal, he reduced my 90 mph in a 65 to 70 in a 65 and a $120 dine and $85 court fee. He also cut my points in half from 6 to 3. So its off to drivers ed to clean up my record and try to keep my insurance from ballooning out of control.

So it’s back to driving like a blue-haired old lady- no more speed racer for me.

Leave a Reply

