How did I end up setting the Weather Channel on my DVR?

I’ve confessed my obsession with photography and freely admit that I relish the day when I can wake up at 4:00 am to go off for a photo shoot or stay out all night to capture the Milky Way.

So it should be no surprise when I tell you that I dream of tripods and remote triggers with timers or that  I am also constantly surfing the web and borrowing books from the library to learn as much as my brain can absorb.

On Friday night I accidentally stumbled across “From the Edge” with Peter Lik while channel surfing while procrastinating from washing the dishes.  You can image my  delight when I found a television program about photography.  I was impressed not only at the quality of the show and its content (Peter Lik’s images are simply amazing) but the fact that it was on the Weather Channel.  Who knew?

Ghost by Peter Lik

 

Leave a Reply

