Seedling success and failures

Tuesday night I finished transplanting the last of the tomato and pepper seedlings into the Cow Pots.  They claim to have no offensive odor, however they do smell.  Regardless, the seedlings are doing great, as a matter of fact, the cucumbers and eight ball squash are doing too well.  They’ve taken off like gang busters and at this rate, might start flowering before I can get them in the ground. In my nervousness and eagerness to not start my seeds too late, I jumped the gun and started some of the plants too early.  Next year I stick to my planned schedule.

(Thanks to Gary for snapping these shots)

Another lesson learned, my wife brought home a stray of dead onion, lettuce and basil plants.  I will try to resurrect them, but I may need to replant those seeds.

Leave a Reply

