Lost & found in New Jersey

I work for a non-profit that supports volunteers who maintain and protect a network of over 1,700 miles of hiking trails in New York and New Jersey.  Over the past nine years I’ve gotten some funny phone calls, but this weekend I got a real winner.  This is an actual voicemail I received over the weekend.

“Hello, I am calling you because I could not find the number for the lost and found.  My daughter was out on Saturday, March 19 and  lost her cell phone and an iPod like device.  We would could not find the number for the lost and found on your website, but we are New Jersey residents and  guess our daughter was hiking in New Jersey.  We would appreciate a call back at “555-1212″, so that we may come and pick up her electronics.”

Apparently our  company’s mission to protect hiking trails and collect the lost electronics of the resident’s of  New Jersey.

Leave a Reply

